PROPOSED COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2025/26

PROPOSED MEMBERSHIP 2025/26: **COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL**

PLANNING COMMITTEE (9 SEATS)

Co-Chairs:

Cllr Freeman and Cllr Emanuel

Chair: Cllr Driscoll

Vice-Chair:

Cllr A Reeve

Cllr Bagnall	Cllr Haynes
Cllr Sutton	Cllr Church
Cllr Lemon	Cllr Loughlin
Cllr Pavitt	

Cllr Tayler	Cllr Ahmed
Cllr Coletta	Cllr Armstrong
Cllr Moran	Cllr Davey
Cllr Regan	Cllr Dean

LICENSING AND ENVIRONMENTAL **HEALTH COMMITTEE (10 SEATS)**

Substitutes: Cllr Driscoll, Cllr Fiddy, Cllr Gregory, Cllr Gooding, Cllr Sell, Cllr Silcock

Substitutes: Cllr Freeman Cllr Foley, Cllr Barker, Cllr Church, Cllr Loughlin

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11 SEATS)

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Chair:

Cllr Gregory

Vice-Chair:

Cllr Bagnall

Cllr Donald	Cllr A Reeve
Cllr Ahmed	Cllr Luck
Cllr Haynes	Cllr Criscione
Cllr Moran	Cllr Gooding
Cllr Sell	

Substitutes: Cllr Coletta, Cllr Pavitt, Cllr Silcock, Cllr Driscoll, Cllr Church

(11 SEATS)

Chair:

Cllr Fiddy

Vice-Chair:

TBC

Cllr Lemon	Cllr Foley
Cllr Armstrong	Cllr Driscoll
Cllr Luck	Cllr Barker
Cllr Loveday	Cllr Silcock
Cllr Gregory	Cllr Oliver

Independent Members (non-voting):

Georgina Butcher-Doulton David Pearl Catherine Wellingbrook-Doswell Dan Paul

Substitutes: Cllr Donald, Cllr Pavitt, Cllr Martin, Cllr Dean

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7 SEATS)

Chair:

Cllr Lees

Vice- Chair:

Cllr Hargreaves

Cllr Emanuel	Cllr Evans
Cllr Barker	Cllr Moran
Cllr Sell	

Substitutes: Cllr N Reeve Cllr Lemon

APPEALS COMMITTEE (5 SEATS)

Chair: Cllr Evans

Vice- Chair: Cllr Driscoll

Cllr Fiddy	Cllr Barker
Cllr Loughlin	

Substitutes: Cllr Bagnall Cllr Moran

INVESTIGATORY DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (5 SEATS)

Chair: Cllr N Reeve

Vice- Chair: Cllr McBirnie

Cllr Donald	Cllr Davey
Cllr Loveday	

Substitutes: Cllr A Reeve Cllr Oliver