APPOINTMENTS TO THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES 2024/25

CABINET

Leader of the Council – Improvement & Recovery, Governance and HR	Councillor Smith
Deputy Leader of the Council – Finance, Council Assets and Transformation	Councillor Chahal
Adult Social Care	Councillor Wright
Community Cohesion, Leisure and Sport	Councillor E Ahmed
Education and Children's Services	Councillor Bedi
Environment, Environmental Services and Open Spaces	Councillor Manku
Equalities, Public Health and Public Protection	Councillor Shah
Housing, Highways, Planning and Transport	Councillor Kelly
I.T., Customer Services, Revenue and Benefits, Procurement and Performance	Councillor Shaik

CABINET COMMITTEE – ASSET DISPOSALS

Councillors Smith (Chair), E. Ahmed, Bedi, Chahal, and Manku

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Khawar Vice-Chair – Councillor Mohammad

Councillors Ajaib, Mohindra, Naveed, Parmar, Qaseem, Tomar, Shah and Satti

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Dauti Vice-Chair – Councillor Tomar

Councillors Abbasi, Carter, Gahir, Mann, Rana and Zarait

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Muvvala Vice -Chair – Councillor Escott

Councillors Bedi, Carter, Qaseem and Satti

INVESTIGATING & DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Muvvala

Councillors Akram, Gahir, Mann, Rana and Wright

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Mohindra

Councillors Anderson, Hulme, Mann, Rana and Smith

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Zarait

Councillors Dar, Instone, Manku, Matloob and Satti

INDEPENDENT PANEL

Mr M Litvak and Mr R Tomkinson (plus a vacancy)

TRUSTEE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Zarait Vice-Chair – Councillor Mohindra

Councillors Dauti, Mohammad, Parmar and J Sabah

CORPORATE IMPROVEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Stedmond Vice-Chair – Councillor Hulme

Councillors Dauti, Escott, Mann, Matloob, Muvvala, O'Kelly, Tomar and Satti

AUDIT & CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor O'Kelly Vice-Chair – Councillor Akram

Councillors Anderson, Mohindra, Muvvala, Rana, W Sabah and Zarait

Independent Co-Opted Members

Mr Haines Mrs Sidpara Ms Simpson

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Tomar Vice-Chair – Councillor Ajaib

Councillors Dar, Gill, Khawar, Naveed, Shaik and Stedmond

Independent Person – Mr R Tomkinson (term of office until May 2026)

Parish Council Representatives

Britwell Parish Council (to be confirmed by the parish) Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council (to be confirmed by the parish) Wexham Court Parish Council (to be confirmed by the parish)

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment Committee) Councillor Muvvala

Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel (1 Member)

Councillor Shah

Champions (in accordance with Article 10 of the Constitution)

Councillor Dhruv Tomar – Sports Champion Councillor Neel Rana – Armed Forces Champion Councillor Chandra Muvvala – Libraries Champion Councillor Subhash Mohindra – Parking Champion

QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2024/25

CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL

Councillors Mohindra (Chair), Dauti, Hulme, Gill, Qaseem, Tomar

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor Dauti

SLOUGH HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Voting Membership

- Lead Member for Children's Services
- Lead Member for Social Care and Public Health
- Other members nominated by the Leader and approved by the Council
- Chair of the NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board (Slough Locality) (or other nominated representative)
- NHS Frimley
- Integrated Care Board Accountable Officer
- Representative of Healthwatch Slough
- Representative of the Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
- Representative from Slough's Youth Parliament

Non-voting Membership

- Chief Executive of Slough Borough Council
- Chief Executive of Slough Children First (SCF)
- Executive Director of Adult Services
- Executive Director of Children's Services if different from Chief Executive of SCF
- Director of Public Health for Slough Borough Council
- Local Police Area commander or other nominated representative
- Chief operating officer of NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
- Nominated officer for Slough Borough Council housing service
- Representative of Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service
- Representative of Slough's voluntary and community sector
- Representative of the Slough Jobcentre (Department for Works and Pensions)
- Two local business representatives

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches	Sue Elbrow (until 2026)
Black Free Churches	Vacancy
The Roman Catholic Church	Vacancy
Hinduism	Vacancy

Islam	Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2026) Waqar Bhatti (until 2026) Momade Faizal (until 2025) Vacancy
Judaism	Karen Appleby (until 2025)
Sikhism	Hardip Singh Sohal until 2026) Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2026)
Baha'is	Vacancy
Committee 2 – The Church of England	
	Christine Isles (until 2026) Andrea Sparrow (until 2026) Rev Gordon Briggs (until 2024) Vacancy
Committee 3 – Teachers (representing Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)	
Primary Primary Secondary Secondary Secondary	Munsoor Malik (until 2026) Priya Lamba (until 2026) Ian Sharpe (until 2026) Nagina Ali (until 2026) Andrew Ramsey (until 2026) Vacancy

<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u> Authority (No Cabinet Member) Councillors Abbasi, Instone, Mohindra, Rana, J Sabah, Zarait

SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS/EXCLUSION REVIEWS POOL OF PANELLISTS (Education or Lay Member)

Education Member (x6)

Mr J Griffiths (Education) Mr G Kaye-Taylor (Education) Mr V Krishnamurthy (Education) Mrs J Lloyd (Education) Mrs D Mundi (Education) Ms D Toomey (Education)

Lay Member (x9)

Mrs F Doran (Lay) Mrs C George (Lay) Mr A Ghanie (Lay) Mrs S Faulkner (Lay) Mrs T Khan (Lay) Mrs L Parminter (Lay) Mr R Saund (Lay) Mr H Sheik (Lay) Mrs E Strange (Lay)