Committees & Panels

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2024/2025)

(7 members) + 3 independent members (Lab 6) (Cons 1+Sub)

Chair Preece

Vice Chair Mr Ager (Independent Member)

Crompton L Giles Jalil Johnston Williams

Trumpeter (W Gill substitute) (C)

(+2 independent members)

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2024/2025)

(2024/2025)

(7 members)

(Lab 6) (Cons 1 + sub)

Chair Leader

Vice-Chair Statutory Deputy Leader

W Gill (Trumpeter substitute) (C)

Plus four members drawn from the following plus one opposition rep:-

Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/ committees/panels.

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Leader (Chair), opposition member, plus one member selected by the Chair from Cabinet Members and Scrutiny Chairs to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Emergency Committee (2024/2025)

(7 members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1+ sub)			
Chair	Leader		
Vice-Chair	Statutory Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Finance and Resources Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods and Community Cabinet Member for Adult Services, Health & Well-being Cabinet Member for Housing & Sustainable Development Chair – Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board W Gill (Trumpeter substitute) (C)		

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee (2024/25)

(8 **non-executive** members) (Lab 7) (Cons 1+sub)

Chair	Piper
-------	-------

Vice-Chair Muflihi

Bhullar
Choudhry
Fitzgerald
Maycock
Pall

Dunn (Trumpeter substitute) (C)

(+ 3 independent persons as observers)

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2024/2025)

(7 **non-Executive** members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1+sub)

Chair Dhariwal

Vice-Chair Maycock

Bhullar E A Giles Dhatt L Giles

Weston (Trumpeter substitute) (C)

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2024/2025)

 (8 members) (Lab 7) (Cons 1+sub)

 Chair
 Leader

 Vice-Chair
 Deputy Leader

 Dhariwal
 Hemingway

 Preece
 Kalebe-Nyamongo

 J Singh
 W Gill (Trumpeter substitute) (C)

Land and Asset Management Committee (2024/25)

(7 members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Cabinet Member for Regeneration & Infrastructure

K Allcock S Gill Smith Taylor Uddin

Trumpeter (Weston substitute) (C)

Licensing Committee (2024/2025)

(15 **non-Executive** members) (Lab 14, including one Chair and two Vice-Chairs) (Cons 1+sub) Chair J Giles Vice-Chairs J Singh Bhamra Chambers Fenton Gavan **E M Giles** Hemingway Hussain Iqbal Johnston Lewis Loan N Singh Jeffcoat (Ind) (W Gill substitute) (C)

Planning Committee (2024/2025)

(16 non-executive members to be geographically representative) (Lab 15) (Cons 1+sub)		
Chair	Millar	
Vice-Chair	E A Giles	
	Bhamra Chidley Cotterill Horton Hussain Kaur Loan Piper Preece Daya Singh Tromans Uppal Webb Kordala (W Gill substitute) (C)	

Scrutiny Boards (2024/2025)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (Up to 11 members) Chair + Chairs/Vice Chairs of Scrutiny Boards		Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board (11 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 10) (Cons 1)	
(+ 2 opposition if not included above)		Chair Hinchliff Vice-Chair Fitzgerald	
Chair Vice Chair	Fenton (made up of chair or vice chair below)	Ashraf Chambers	
Chair & Vice Chair of Children's Services & Education		Choudhry J Giles Haq Khan Mayo Pall Kordala (C)	
Chair & Vice Chair of Economy, Skills, Transport & Environment			
Chair & Vice Chair of Health & Adult Social Care		1 Church of England Diocese representative – Barrie Scott	
Chair & Vice Chair of Safer Neighbourhoods & Active Communities		 1 Roman Catholic Archdiocese representative - Carmel Hinton 2 Parent Governor representatives - Katherine Lawrence 	
Trumpeter (C) W Gill (C)			

Scrutiny Boards (continued) (2024/2025)

Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 10) (Cons 1+sub)		Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 10) (Cons 1+sub)	
Chair Vice-Chair	Davies Rahman Dhatt Hemingway Hussain Jeffcoat (Ind) Johnston Kalebe- Nayamongo Kaur Wilkes Weston (C)	Chair Vice-Chair	E M Giles Williams M Allcock E A Giles Hackett Millard Muflihi Owen Shaeen Uppal Kordala (C)

Scrutiny Boards (continued) (2024/2025)

Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 10) (Cons 1)

Chair	Lewis
Vice-Chair	Dhatt

Chidley Cotterill Davies Iqbal Jeffcoat (Ind) Rahman Tromans A Singh

W Gill (C)

Co-opted Member - Representative of Tenant and Leaseholder Scrutiny Group

Joint Consultative Panel (2024/2025)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

Chair Cabinet Member for Finance and Resources

Leader Hartwell Piper Randhawa Shaeen

Member Roles

Town Chair and Vice Chair Positions (2024/2025)

(Lab 6)

Oldbury

Chair: Owen (Vice Chair:): N Singh

Rowley Regis

Chair: Webb (Vice Chair:) Mayo

Smethwick

Chair: Shaeen (Vice Chair:) Choudhry

Tipton

Chair: Hussain (Vice Chair:) Pall

Wednesbury

Chair: L Giles (Vice Chair:) Chidley

West Bromwich

Chair: Melia (Vice Chair:) M Allcock

Performance Champion (2024/25)

(Lab 5)

Cleaner and Greener Community – Gavan Safer Community – Kalebe-Nyamongo Our Economy – Randhawa External Partnerships – Bhullar Neighbourhoods – (lead champion) Crompton

Other Roles (2023/24)

(Lab)

Heritage Champion – Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Infrastructure

Armed Forces Champion - Melia

Appointments made by the Executive

Health and Wellbeing Board (2024/25)

(4 members) (Lab 4) (Cons 1)

Cabinet Member for Adult Services, Health and Well-being (Chair) Cabinet Member for Children & Families Cabinet Member for Housing & Sustainable Development Cabinet Member for Business & Skills

Councillor W Gill

Non voting members:

Chair – Health & Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board Chair – Children's Services & Education Scrutiny Board Opposition Member - tbc

Other Board members as agreed by Council:-

Director – Adult Social Care (with voting rights)

Director of Children's Services (with voting rights)

Director of Public Health (with voting rights)

Black Country Integrated Care Board: Two representatives (with voting rights)

One representative of Healthwatch Sandwell (with voting rights) One representative of NHS England (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell's faith sector (with voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust (without voting rights)

One representative of Black Country Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (without voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Council of Voluntary Organisations (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Children's Trust (without voting rights) One representative of SHAPE Forum (with voting rights)

Strategic Waste Partnership Board (2024/2025)

(3 members) (Lab 3)

> Leader of the Council Statutory Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for Environment & Highways

(and representatives of Serco)

Cabinet Petitions Committee 2024/2025)

(9 members) (Lab 9)

Chair Cabinet Member for Environment & Highways

Members of the Cabinet x 8